Average Rating 4.9 Stars Leave Us A 5 Star Review

With Over 3,186 Online Customer Reviews

 

At Water Heaters Only, Inc we love customer feedback and we have over 2,000 online customers reviews. Below is a sampling of our online reviews from Google, Yelp, Angie’s List and Facebook.com from the past few years. Read our reviews and learn for yourself why we have over 500,000 happy customers since 1968.  Then call 1-866-946-7842 for an estimate, we answer our phones 24/7/365.

5 Star Happy Water Heater Customer multi

5 Star Customer Reviews
Greg W. Sunnyvale, CA 6/14/18

“I noticed a leaking water heater on a Wednesday night and called Water Heaters Only at 9pm that evening.  I was able to make an appointment for 11am the following morning.  I received a call from Kevin an hour before the appointment and he arrived a few minutes early.  Kevin emptied the leaky water heater, removed it, installed the new 50-gallon Bradford White, connected it, and lit the pilot.  He also explained the actions that he took as well as the city code specifics.  I am very happy with the next-day response, quick replacement, price, and friendly service.”  Thanks Kevin!

5 Star Customer Reviews
Vicky H. Vallejo, CA 6/14/18

“Ron B was the installer. Excellent service, on schedule , courteous and very informative. Used Water heaters Only, previously with the same impeccable service. Thank you” Provided By Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsJohn H, San Mateo, CA 6/2/18

“These people are the best ever. I emailed them at 6:09am they sent a man out at 10:15am. He was friendly knowledgeable yet very professional. He removed old water heater and water gas lines   Installed new heater with new gas and water lines and manufactured new copper vent line. Top notch job. He drove away at 11:30 all done with the old heater and parts at a cost of about $400 more than if I did the job myself. I would give them 10 stars if I could.” Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsPatricia S, San Carlos, CA 4/30/18

“As implied by the name, this company knows its business! Our technician was Loni. He was courteous, speedy, neat, and did not pressure us to decide between repair or replace. He efficiently outlined our options, clearly explained the operation of the new water heater, and was extremely pleasant. I appreciated the same day service, the call 30 minutes before Loni showed up, and the knowledge of the person on the phone,  as well as Loni the technician. I did not do any competitive pricing, but I feel the prices are fair for the services. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only. This was my second water heater from them. The first one lasted 14 years. This one was installed 4/27/2018.” Provided By Yelp.com

5 Star Customer Reviews
Bryan Q, Santa Clara 12/29/17

“Started having hot water issues with a tankless unit installed many years ago. Called the Sunnyvale office of Water Heaters Only and they sent out Loni. First and foremost, Loni is a great person to deal with, answered all questions thoroughly and gave informative advice on what would be best for our current lifestyle. Decided to go with a 40 gallon tank. Seems this will be more cost effective over the long haul.  After giving us the estimate, which was very reasonable, scheduled to have Loni come out the next day. He was timely…within the first hour of a three hour window for both days (estimate and installation) and with a 1/2 hour head’s up when he was arriving. After signing the contract, told us it would be about 1-1/2 hours to remove old tankless unit and install the new 40 gallon tank. Once installation was done, flushed all the taps per his request and within 45 minutes had hot water at 130*. Showing his expertise, it was a 1-1/2 hour job. All-in-all, could not have gone smoother. Thank you, Water Heaters Only and a special thank you to Loni who made a situation that could have been an ordeal…a worry-free experience.” Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer Reviews
Jim B., Orange County, CA 8/4/17

“I was referred to these guys from my neighbor and he was right, they are very good. My installer, Ron Gautreau, was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. They were very knowledgeable in recommending heater sizes and their prices were competitive. Also, their response time was less than 24 hours.”

5 Star Customer ReviewsJoan J., San Diego, CA 7/29/17

“Pat came just an hour after I called and replaced the water heater for a tenant–no mess, very thorough, totally great service and on a weekend, too! Thanks for making life simple and such reasonable cost.”

5 Star Customer ReviewsColeen H., San Diego, CA 7/14/17

I had a new water heater installed today by one of their technicians, Chris Scoville. He was right on time and discussed every detail of what kind of heater I needed. He was so nice and went above and beyond to make sure my water pressure was correct, which it was not! He was able to replace my pressure valve and install the greatest Bradford White water heater. He was so good at what he does and made me feel so much better about my safety and peace of mind at home. I also think they were reasonably priced, and would recommend this company to anyone.

5 Star Customer ReviewsAndrew B., San Jose, CA 3/18/17

“Recently my 16 year old water heater started leaking from the bottom of the tank. time for a new one, at least it happened after the Holidays. After a few Quotes, I decided to go with Waters Heaters Only. Loni came out and gave quote and explained everything in full detail, including warranty etc. In transparency, all suppliers that quoted were pretty thorough in what they would do, but Waters Heaters Only quote came in slightly better and I liked the brand of Heater they would use – I did research that point. I scheduled an appt. and John A. came out to Install the heater, he arrived exactly when he said he would. He did a very thorough job and tested everything, he even added a sediment trap and insulated the hot and cold lines. He took the time to walk through everything with me and explained how to shut off in emergency, start up sequence, everything. Really Good job overall and done in about 2 hours. Well done!” Provided By Facebook.com

5 Star Customer Reviews Terri C., Sunnyvale, CA 3/15/17

After 15 years in our home, 2 nights ago our water heater broke. The next day we called Water Heaters Only, and Kevin came out the next day during the time window they had given us for his arrival. He even called up when he was 5 min away. He was friendly, understood the problem quickly, and very personable. He had the part ordered before he left my house that day. The next day, he was right on time, very efficient, and very understanding about not leaving the door open because of our cats. Provided By Facebook.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsJ, Scott, Sacramento Jose, CA 3/11/17

“I heard the sound of running water in my garage and saw that my water heater was leaking water all over the garage and had sprayed onto the ceiling of the garage. I turned off the water and then called Water Heaters Only. They came out quickly and replaced my very old water heater. The service tech John was great. Very friendly and professional and all around nice guy. I was very happy with the service and the price and the fact that a terrible start to my day was taken care of with just a phone call. Thank you Water Heaters Only!!!” Provided By Facebook.com

5 Star Customer Reviews Charles B, Santa Ana, CA, 3/9/17

“On March 7/2017 David R. Pullen (work order 74769) of water heaters only installed a new 40 gallon water heater. The installation included all new water and gas lines and earthquake straps and an water pan if there should ever be any leaks. Mr. Pullen was polite and professional and the total installation time was about two hours including operating and safety instructions. If you live in the Los Angeles or Orange county area and need a water installed, I highly recommend you ask for Mr. Pullen as the installer. This is the second water heater I have obtained from water heaters only and I have been totally satisfied with both the water heaters and the installation. I have been lucky with the with the service life of my heaters. The last one was a 10 year heater purchased in Jan. 1997.” Provided By Facebook.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsD. Horton,  Corona, CA 2/22/17

“Had a new water heater installed on 2/22/2017 from water heaters only. Absolutely impressed with the job they did. Brad was our technician, who could not have been any more professional. He gave us 30 minutes notice and arrived promptly on time. He walked us through the whole process and explained how long it would take, and when it was done gave detailed instructions on how to operate the controls. I can’t say enough about the workmanship that went into the installation. The first quote we received over the phone was right on, even though we upgraded our water heater on the second call. I wouldn’t hesitate to use waters heater only again, and would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a new water heater.” Provided By Facebook.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsPatricia B, Sierra Madre, CA 2/20/17

“Tony came out to our home yesterday (February 20,2017) and determined that our 16+ year old water heater needed to be replaced. He gave us a quote and answered all our questions and even encouraged us to get several other quotes. When asked if his quote was competitive, he told us that Water Heaters Only, Inc. would be the lowest price. They don’t even advertise, but receive business by word of mouth and from repeat customers (like us). Of coarse, we wanted hot water right away and decided to have him install a new tank, which he did right away. Tony was great and did a very professional job and was extremely polite and helpful. The new tank is made in the U.S.A. and is more efficient than the old one too. Thanks Tony!” Provided By Facebook.com

5 Star Customer Reviews
Hank N,. Covina, CA 1/27/17

Water Heaters Only is your place for ALL your water heater needs. They are very honest, have very reasonable pricing, and you know what’s gonna be done with price before the work starts. Tony installed my new water heater on January 27, 2017. He was very professional, courteous, respectful, and efficient. They have gained a customer for life and I highly recommend them!!!

 

2016 Water Heaters Only Inc Customer Reviews

5 Star Customer ReviewsFernando S., Menlo Park, CA 8/18/16

“This water heater company did an excellent job in replacing our leaking old water heater. Their technician Steve B. did the replacement job as estimated by him within two hours time! He even did some extra work to insulate the copper tubing that were all part of the water heater system! A job well done! I will do business again with Water Heaters Only Company.” Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsRomy A., Sacramento, CA 8/16/16

“Called and was able to get an appointment the next day on August 7, 2016. The technician Ron B arrived on time. He explained what he was doing throughout the process. He was in and out and hot water is back. Thx Mrs. Ali” Romy Ali, Sacramento, CA 8/16/16 Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsLyn M., Mountain View, CA 7/21/16

“I contacted Water Heaters Only this morning, 7/21/2016 for a water heater that was leaking into the drop pan below it. The people on the phone were pleasant and got me an appointment this afternoon. Loni arrived a few minutes early for the appointment. He clearly explained the process and got right to work. He put down a drop-cloth to protect the carpet as he removed the old water heater and brought in the new one. Within a couple of hours the new water heater was installed. Overall, a very pleasant experience.” Lyn M., Mountain View, CA 7/21/16, Provided By Google

5 Star Review Dave P Customer Photo

5 Star Customer ReviewsMichael T., Daly City, CA 7/4/16

“On June 28, 2016, Steve Burlison came out to replace our water heater. He thoroughly explained everything and did an outstanding job installing it. Everything was up to code and he also explained how to maintain it to prolong the life of the water heater.” Michael T., Daly City, CA 7/4/16 Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsSteve H., Sacramento, CA 5/11/16

“20-year-old tank started leaking the morning of Mothers’ Day. Called and in less than two hours, a well-trained technician showed up with a new unit on the truck and two and one-half hours later the installation was completed, including new plumbing and gas connection, and then they hauled away the old unit. No additional fee for coming out on a Sunday or a holiday. Technician was very good and very polite. I have already recommended this company to a couple of neighbors who have water heaters about the same age as my old one.” Steve H., Sacramento, CA 5/11/16, Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsRuby W., Sunnyvale, CA 5/19/16

“This is our third water heater installed by Water Heaters Only. The first two were installed in 1994 and 2005. Alex B. installed the latest one on 4/26/2016. He was just as knowledgeable and courteous as the first two mechanics. Hopefully I won’t need to replace our water heater for at least another 10 years, at which time I will surely call Water Heaters Only again!” Ruby W., Sunnyvale, CA 5/19/16 Provided By Google

5 Star Review Customer Photo Sac

5 Star Customer ReviewsKathryn Y., Moss Beach, CA 4/26/16

“I called Water Heaters Only on Sunday afternoon, April 24th and they were at my home, replacing my old water heater on Monday morning by 9:30 am. Alex was prompt and knowledgeable and did a great job installing the new water heater and removing the old. Thank you Water Heaters Only.”  Kathryn Y., Moss Beach, CA 4/26/16, Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsLaurie C., Redwood City, CA 3/19/16

“We loved working with Loni and Water Heaters Only. We decided to go for a tankless heater since our old water heater died on Thursday. Loni was professional, responsive and answered all our questions as we went. He was also very neat and organized as he worked. We appreciated him so much!” Laurie C., Redwood City, CA 3/19/16, Provided By Google

5 Star Review Happy Customer Photo

5 Star Customer ReviewsSusan H., Cupertino, CA 2/8/16

“This time the need to replace my old water heater wasn’t so much of an emergency, only a slight inconvenience to use what little hot water I had after PG&E turned off my leaky pilot light control box. So I decided to take the time to check around and get a few quotes. As it turns out the previous company I used is now out of business. Lucky me because I found an even better company! I called Water Heaters Only on January 30 and throughout the entire process Water Heaters Only was the most professional of the three companies I spoke with. When Loni arrived on February 1 to give me a quote, I was confident that he knew his job well and that I would be in good hands. He had to go pick up the water tank and was back and had it installed in no time. I had hot water within 30 minutes! I like that WHO has been in business for so many years and that Loni has been with the company for 16 years. The next time I need my water heater replaced I know “WHO” I will be calling.” Susan H., Cupertino, CA 2/8/16, Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsVivian T., Union City, CA 1/19/16

“Woke up this morning (01/19/2016) and realized that there’s no hot water. I was so frustrated! After I did some research, I decided to call Water Heaters Only. The appointment was scheduled right away and I have a brand new water heater now. Beni was my technician/installer. He is very professional and pleasant. He finished the job in less than 2 hours. I am very pleased with Water Heaters Only and would highly recommend them to my family and friends!” Vivian T., Union City, CA 1/19/16 Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsMichael Wallace, Duncanville, TX  1/4/16

“Yesterday, Jan 4,2016, I decided to replace a water heater. It was 21 years old and I felt that was long enough. The old WH was installed in Feb 1995 by Kerby of your firm, so I called WHO again and MOE was sent out. He was quick, professional, thorough and did a clean job of replacement. We are quite satisfied with his work and the heater. He suggested we not expect 21 out of the new one, and we don’t. But our experience has been very nice. Thanks to Moe.” Michael Wallace, Duncanville, TX 1/4/16, Provided by Google.com

2015 Water Heaters Only Inc Customer Reviews

5 Star Customer ReviewsFerdinand P., San Jose, CA 12/08/15

“Loni, the technician who installed our water heater tank, provided us a very excellent customer service. From the get-go, he was prompt,honest, and courteous, Also, he offered help and gave me a much-needed expertly advise on how to do some other plumbing repair issues. Water Heaters Only, Inc. is indeed fortunate to have a hardworking staff in Loni. More power! Ferdinand P., San Jose, CA 12/08/15

5 Star Customer ReviewsEiji K., San Mateo, CA 10/26/15

“Water heater was leaking on Sunday. I called this company on Sunday night and shut down water heater. Monday, I called several companies and find out this company is reliable and have a lot of good review. Loni installed very professionally and he is knowledgeable person ever I know. He firmly installed to protect each quake and perfectly connect water pipe, gas pipe and chimney. It’s great experience for me.” Eiji K., San Mateo, CA 10/26/15 Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsArt L., San Jose, CA 11/30/15

“Loni was thorough and professional. He explained how a water system works, correctly figured out why certain faucets were malfunctioning, and did a fast effective installation of our new water heater. Big relief to have hot water again after 2 days.” Art L., San Jose, CA 11/30/15 Provided By Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsSylvia S., Orange County, CA 10/24/15

“The service I received on 10/23/15 from Brad of Water Heaters Only, Inc. was exemplary. He replaced my water heater quickly and efficiently and was pleasant, neat, and willing to explain what was needed and what he was doing at all times. I would recommend Brad and Water Heaters Only, Inc. without reservation.” Sylvia S., Orange County, CA 10/24/15, Provided by Google.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsDean H., Orange County, CA 9/21/15

“Got up on Friday to no hot water, called several places before we were able to get somebody to come for repairs. Without even looking, we were told water heater too old, needs replaced at the tune of $3100. Wow! We then went to the Yellow Pages and called Water Heaters only, they came on Saturday during the time given to us. Ron Gautreau was our installer. He did a great job! Was in and out within a couple of hours vs the five hour time frame suggested by the other company. And the best part is that we got the same brand name and size quoted at $3100 for a total of $1109. BIG DIFFERENCE!! We will always recommend Water Heaters Only, Inc.”  Dean H., Orange County, CA 9/21/15, Provided by Google.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsJim N., Riverside, CA 9/18/15

“By far the MOST PROFESSIONAL business that provides Water heater sales, installation, and removal. My water heater failed last night. Turned out it was 14 years old and was past is warranty period. This is the third water heater I have had in my home since it was purchased new in 1990. Called their number and made an appointment for next day service at 9:30. At 8:30 Ron called both contact numbers and emailed me, he showed up well ahead of the 9:30 start time and by 11 am the new heater was installed with a drip pan and extra bracing to boot. Did I mention the heater is made in USA. Best service ever. Thank you Ron, and thank you water-heaters-only!” Jim N., Riverside, CA 9/18/15 Provided by Google.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsE. Mendez, Los Angeles, CA 9/17/15

“We have two compact 40 gallon water heaters connected in series. One started leaking a few days ago and we called WHO. The scheduler was easy to work with. Tony came, assessed the situation and installed a replacement. This was a complex process due to the cramped location of the units. I’m really impressed by his professionalism and pleasant attitude. We would use the company again and highly recommend them.” E. Mendez, Los Angeles, CA 9/17/15, Provided by Google.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsDania D., Redwood City, CA 8/5/15

“Very polite explained everything that needed to be changed was very careful working in our garage since we just had finished painting our floor in garage. very good experience with water heaters inc good company.” Dania D., Redwood City, CA 8/5/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsE. Koh., Redwood City, CA 7/28/15

“My water heater stopped working this past week. I called several stores to check on the services. In the end I decided on Waters Heaters Only; even though they were not the cheapest, they were the most responsive and seemed most professional. The installation was scheduled on 7/26 between 8-10am in the morning. Steve called before he arrived, and came on time. He was very good about explaining my options, and the entire job was done in an hour. Steve left the place really clean and took time to explain what he did, and how to operate the new water heater. The experience was great and I am enjoying my new water heater. Highly recommended.” E. Koh, Redwood City, CA 7/28/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsAustin R., Concord, CA 6/22/15

“Mechanic was Alex, work was done on June 22 EXCELLENT job! I’m very happy with the service. Alex was at my house right on time. He was very pleasant and even did a couple extra, small tasks related to the installation for me. He answered all my questions and cleaned everything up when he was done. I highly recommend this company.” Austin R., Concord, CA 6/22/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsRick M., Danville, CA 6/3/15

“I called water heaters only I was so pleased with the service I would highly recommend them. I had alex B do my heater I called them at 10 am they were here by 11:30 gave me a great price I had taken the water heater out and drained it to save him time and they gave me credit for that. I had Alex B he is very thorough in everything he did, it was done in 2 hrs.” Rick M., Danville, CA 6/3/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsBruce C., East Bay, CA 4/30/15

“Our hot water heater died Friday night/Saturday morning so we really wanted it fixed ASAP. Toa installed a new Rheem unit on Sunday and did a great job (order number 1066799). He was professional, but also very approachable. I’m a retired engineer who also installed the previous unit 25-years before so I’m always watching and he didn’t mind. So we were up and running by the afternoon and are happy with the result.” Bruce C., East Bay, CA 4/30/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsKurt V., Dallas, TX 4/27/15

“We have used them twice (the first time before Yelp was born!) and our experience has been very good.  Our regular plumber is a bit older and our water heater is upstairs in an attic, so when we needed a new water heater he suggested Water Heaters Only.  I trust my plumber from years of dealing with him and knew he did not give recommendations lightly so I had no reservations about calling them, but I did have high expectations.  The first time we used them their response time was fast (a few hours) and within another hour or so we had a new water heater installed at what I considered to be a fair and reasonable price.  We had a few “code” compliance things (access to a drain) that needed updating, so the price for those items drove the overall price up, but that is city stuff, not them.  The actual install was quick, clean and efficient.  The second time we have used them was last week when a thermostat on the water heater went out.  The first folks out from the company diagnosed the problem, however the part is difficult to come by for our particular model, so they did not have it immediately in stock.  The folks that came out and diagnosed the problem were prompt, respectful, and worked quickly.  They told us they would need to find the part as they did not have any in stock but should be able to have it and install it the next day.  The next day, just as they had promised, another employee of Water Heaters Only came to install the part.  I was really impressed after the install when he told me he was going to do some paper work in his truck and come back in in a little bit just to make certain everything was fixed correctly and still working.  He did just that and we settled the bill once everything was confirmed to be working and then he was off to his next happy customer. It is nice when you find good honest people in the home improvement business and Water Heaters Only, in my experience, have been exactly that.” Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsChris M., Concord, CA 3/31/15

“Water Heater Replacement, 3/17/15, Installer Alex B. Alex arrived on time, introduced himself, and carried out the installation in a thorough and professional manner. He even drained the existing hot water tank on our front lawn to conserve water. Alex explained when he was going to shut the water off and when he would turn it back on. He also explained the water temperature setting. The replacement was completed neatly and efficiently. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only!” Chris M., Concord, CA 3/31/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsRoger F., San Francisco Bay Area, CA 3/16/15

“WHO responded very quickly on March 15, 2015 to replace our unit. Toa was professional, efficient, and left us with a very clean installation. A+” Roger F., San Francisco Bay Area, CA 3/16/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsPortia T., Dallas, TX 1/29/15

“We called Waters Heaters Only on Sunday because our water heater had started to leak.  We were given information that helped us to determine what we needed to do. We were told that a serviceman would come the next day to install a new heater. Moe arrived about 2 pm and immediately began the removal of the old heater and installed the new one.  He was very polite, knowledgeable, and precise as he went about his work.  So far everything is working fine and we are pleased with the service we received.  Thanks Moe for a doing a great job.”  Portia T, Dallas TX 1/29/15 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsMatthew Z., Dallas, TX 1/29/15

“Mo was my installation technician and was in and out in a couple of hours.  Our new water heaters worked immediately, and it is over a week later and we have had no issues.  I was referred to Water Heaters Only by our neighbors who also enjoyed the quality and level of service.” Matthew Z, Dallas TX 1/29/15 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsJackie M, East Bay, CA 1/26/15

“Installer – John A – arrived on time, excellent service, completed work and cleaned up. A job well done. Happy we used Water Heaters Only.” Jackie M., East Bay, CA 1/26/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsPhilip N., Oakland CA 1/9/15

“Called Water Heaters Only 1/8/2015 for a quote Paul the Owner (nice guy) gave a background of the Company and told me my options with a ball park quote which sounded reasonable, we made an appointment, Steve B came out and looked things over and gave an exact quote and went to work. Steve was very professional and very courteous and took care of business changed the water heater out and it was a done deal, I would recommend Water Heaters Only to my friends. I own an apartment building so I will be calling them to care of my water heaters. Props to tech Steve B. ,Good Job Steve.” Philip N., Oakland CA 1/9/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsNelle M., Highland, CA 1/3/15

“We discovered our water heater was leaking on New Years Eve and then could smell gas.  The gas company came out and red tagged it so we could not use it at all.  Water Heaters only made arrangements to come out on Friday morning January 2, 2015 (very reasonable with the holiday) they made an appointment that they kept and their communication was very good. When service technician, Ron G, called me to tell me when he would arrive he was right on time!  Such a pleasure to work with he was patient with questions and explained everything as this water heater was quite different then the one replaced which was 20 years old. I would highly recommend this company.  They are prompt, professional, courteous and very customer oriented.  Everything was completed within the time frames provided and the installation was even completed more quickly.  Thank you so much Water Heaters Only—you were everything I could have expected and more!!!!!” Nelle M., Highland, CA 1/3/15, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsDan V., Sacramento, CA 1/3/15

“Fantastic experience to report with Water Heaters Only. I received multiple quotes to replace my 23-year-old water heater, and Water Heaters Only offered the best price on a high quality water heater . My installer, John, was professional and paid attention to the details. There was a small issue after the installation, in part, my fault, and John was responsive and helpful.” Dan V, Sacramento, CA 1/3/15, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsKen W, Anaheim, CA 1/3/15
“I called Water Heaters Only on New Years day about my 8 year old leaking heater. Ron came out early on Saturday morning. New installation was fast and efficient. Thanks Ron, you were very personable and professional.” Ken W, Anaheim, CA 1/3/15, Provided by Yelp.com
5 Star Customer ReviewsMitch R. Scottsdale, AZ 1/2/15
“My water heater leaked all over on New Year’s day eve.  I called my home warranty folks and they sent the call to Water Heaters Only.  Got a call back quickly and Don the repair person showed up shortly thereafter with the exact water heater I needed.  He was fast, efficient, very pleasant and got the job done right.  He brought a few items up to code and explained to me why those upgrades were needed.  He tested everything and cleaned up before he left.  It’s nice to have service folks come and do a job right the first time – timely and with nice people.  Don was GREAT!!!  I’d highly recommend them anytime you have a water heater issue.”  Mitch R. Scottsdale, AZ 1/2/15, Provided by Yelp.com
5 Star Customer ReviewsEugene D. C., Phoenix, AZ 1/1/15

“My water heater went out on New Years Day morning. within 3 hours of my calling Water Heaters Only, the service tech was at my house with a new water heater and had it replaced, along with new accessories. He could not have been more professional or courteous, and I cannot believe how quickly and smoothly the whole process went. I could not recommend Water Heaters Only more highly.” Eugene D. C., Phoenix, AZ 1/1/15, Provided by Yelp.com

2014 Water Heaters Only Inc Customer Reviews

5 Star Customer ReviewsRina B., El Sobrante, CA 12/31/14

“I highly recommend Water Heaters only for their excellent service. Their prices were the most reasonable I could find. The service provider was highly competent making all the modifications to bring things up to current code. Additionally he was considerate, courteous and tenacious in his work. He answered on my questions and met the challenges of the space. I feel confident about the quality of his work and this company.” Rina B., El Sobrante, CA 12/31/14, Provided by Facebook.com

5 Star Happy Water Heater Customer Rina

5 Star Customer ReviewsJohn D, San Francisco, CA 12/27/14

“I’ve called Water Heaters Only’s Redwood City branch earlier this Tuesday, and was given a window when the technician will show up.  The operator asked several questions with regards to the location of the water heater, and where the leakage is, how severe and long ago it started.  Steve Burlison showed up the next morning as scheduled during the earlier part of the window (window was from 8 – 12) and he showed up at 8:15. He was professional, courteous and explained the steps he had to go through to remove the existing unit and install the new one.  The whole job took about 2 hours and was pretty straightforward.  He also had to adjust and re-solder some of the existing connections because the Bradford White unit installed had to face to to the right slightly due to the location of the service panels at the bottom.  I thought that was pretty good attention to detail. Overall I would recommend this installer/repairer. The price quoted was also competitive to what the others have quoted.” John D, San Francisco, CA 12/27/14, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsRichard E., Bay Area, CA 12/21/14

“Late Saturday night I found our 9 y/o water heater leaking and rapidly spreading water throughout our Redwood Shores garage. I managed to stop the leaking for the evening, and based on other Yelp reviews planned to call Water Heaters Only, Inc. Sunday morning at 8:30AM I phoned the RWC office and was greeted by a professional who efficiently processed my info and gave me a window of 9:00 – 11:00 AM for a repair vehicle to arrive – very quick and exceeding my expectations for a Sunday morning. At about 10:00 AM I received a call from the field tech – Steve B. who informed me that he would be arriving at about 10:30 AM – nice touch. Steve arrived on-time and got right to work. As expected, it was time to replace our water heater, and not coincidentally Steve already had the one we needed on his truck. It is nice that the information collected during our initial service call was not collected in vein. Other service companies can learn from Water Heaters Only field service procedures. Steve was as professional and helpful as anyone could ask for and the quality of the installation is top-notch. Steve replaced all of the connections into the water heater as well as the water heater itself, added insulation where there had been none before, fixed our drip tray, and even shop vacuumed the embarrassing amount of lint behind the old water heater without pointing it out. Thanks Steve. I highly recommend this company for its service, people, and craftsmanship.” Richard E., Bay Area, CA 12/21/14, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsSoniya K, Oceanside, CA 12/16/14

“Water Heaters Only was contacted by our home warranty late Sunday. They called us immediately and set up an appointment for Monday December 15, 2014. They quickly identified the leaky water heater and replaced it. David Pullen was professional, kind and efficient.  We were very impressed with the service we received and would highly recommend water heaters only.” Soniya K, Oceanside, CA 12/16/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsFang Y, Redwood Shores, CA 11/17/14

“I live in Redwood Shores, our home is on the second floor, and the water heater is in a kitchen closet, which makes it much more difficult than replacing a water heater in garage. We called Water Heaters Only at 8:30am on Sunday, and they told me that they will come between 10:00am to 2:00pm. At 9:30, Beni called me saying that he was on the way to here, and he showed up at 10:00am. And at 1:00pm, I already took a hot shower. 🙂 I am very happy!” Fang Y, Redwood Shores, CA 11/17/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Redwood City Happy Water Heater Customer

5 Star Customer ReviewsBryon, Tempe, AZ 11/2/14

“Woke up Thursday morning to a swampy garage and a wet floor. Our old Rheem finally said goodbye after many years of great service. We called Water Heaters Only since they installed the original unit. Gave a great quote over the phone, Don showed up first thing the next morning and went right to work. Clean, efficient and left no trace. No surprise on the quote either. No complaints here. Thanks Don and Water Heaters Only! Tempe, AZ 11/2/14, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsRob J, San Francisco, 10/31/14

“Problem (discovered after repair work):  Bradford water heater burner fail, causing a delayed ignition and flame to go out the bottom front of the water heater.  The flame came out about 6 inches and the ‘sensor’ didn’t auto shut off!  This occurred at 3am, I investigated to see this horror and killed the gas. First attempt to fix: we contacted our home warranty – they sent out a local contractor that i will nickname ‘dumb and dumber’ – I gave them the above problem statement, they proceeded to try and turn on the water heater, after 10 minutes they get the pilot going – after another 10 minutes they finally light the water heater, we hear the burner going – 40 seconds later, BLAM! flame out the front and it nearly burns the guys face off.  They kill the gas, call Bradford tech support, Bradford tells them it has something to do with the exhausting of the heater, these guys blame the flue and they tell me to find a chimney/flue cleaner and while I am looking on Yelp for this service, they inform me that Yelp is a scam and blah blah – i finally get them to leave. Second attempt to fix: We found the paper work from Water Heaters Only when they installed the unit in 2011.  I contacted them, spoke with Matt and it was pretty straight forward.  Loni came out the next day at 12pm (window was 12pm to 3pm), and he was super pro.  We watched him investigate, diagnose then call HQ for a buddy check.  He needed a part, 15 minutes later it came and there was another buddy check.  This company totally took care of us and we trust their work. Thanks to this company, we have hot water again – super important when you have a new born that is a few days old. Thank you again guys!! Rob J, San Francisco, 10/31/14,  Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsHarry A., San Mateo, CA  10/6/14

“Very impressive service from Water Heaters Only. Kevin West was at our house sooner than the estimated time we were given. Kevin got to work quickly, gave us the options we had and replaced out broken heater in no time. Kevin was very courteous and it was obvious that he knew what he was doing. I would have no problem telling friends about this 5 star service.” Harry A., San Mateo, CA  10/6/14, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsElizabeth R, Phoenix, AZ 10/2/14

“We have 3 rental homes in the Phoenix area, along with our primary residence, so we have replaced a few water heaters in our time. I had intended to go with Lowe’s for the most recent water heater failure, but their “call before noon” policy did not extend into the weekend.  We needed to get our gas water heater installed on a Saturday.  I called Water Heaters Only around 11am on a Saturday, and they were able to send someone out within 3 hours!  We took the 2-4 time slot, and our installer (Don S.) called about 45 minutes ahead of time, and arrived 5 minutes early.  Since the old water heater had already been hauled away, the entire job from arrival to clean-up took only 1 hour and 10 minutes!  The price was also $50 less than Lowes. One last thing … with Lowe’s, I had to specifically ask for a drip pan for the water heater. They would have installed the new one (on a drywall pedestal) without a drip pan.  Water Heaters Only said they won’t install any water heater without one. We are happy customers. Elizabeth R, Phoenix, AZ 10/2/14, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsVincent A, Phoenix, AZ 10/2/14

“I had to take advantage of a Water Heater warranty that had about 5 days left before it expired. Usually most items I buy with warranties generally crap out right after the warranty expiration date. Even though the life expectancy of the Rheem I had just purchased 6 years ago had a premature ending, I was comforted with the fact that it was still under warranty. When I called Water Heaters Only, Tom (manager) set up a very convenient time that very day to have a repairman R&R that leaking Rheem. The repairman showed up on time and I was pleased with his presentation. He introduced himself as “Don” and gave me a firm handshake. Firm handshakes in my world are a must. If upon meeting and greeting someone who offers a “limp fish” handshake, his character is automatically suspect. Usually people who present the limp version of a handshake either hate their jobs, despise their customers or are bona fide ne’er–do–well’s of some order. However, when Don mentioned the price of removing the old Water heater and replacing it with a name brand that was unknown to me, my knees nearly gave out. Us senior citizens can’t take too much sticker shock when purchasing something that used to cost $20 bucks back in the day. However with the explanation that labor was not included in the warranty and the Water Heater was the only one now made in the good ole USA, he convinced me that the pricing was “fairly standard”. Besides I finally got to figure out why that old Rheem only lasted 6 years……it was manufactured in Mexico…….duh! I’d take any American made product over a product made in a third world nation any day! I was sufficiently pissed with the Mexican government anyway because of their insistence in keeping American Marine Sergeant Andrew Tahmoressi locked up in some nasty cockroach infested prison for the grievous error of making a wrong turn and winding up in the land of burritos and fiestas. Us Vietnam Vets don’t take kindly to our Military being mistreated in foreign lands. But this is another story. Now to get back to the R&R on my Water Heater. I was pleased with the final outcome. Don had come on time, did his job well and I found out that he is a Military Vet as well. I will always chose a company because they employ our Military Vets over anyone else. Now I’m gonna crack open a cold one and gaze proudly at my Brand New American made Bradford White Water Heater! Life just doesn’t get any better than this!” Vincent A, Phoenix, AZ 10/2/14, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsTedd G, La Habra, CA 9/30/14

“This company is fantastic. Thomas just left our house and it is 9:30 p.m. Can you believe a home improvement company allowing workers to work so late just to help their customers? And an installer who would happily do it! Unheard of! Plus, when he was done installing our water heater, he kept asking us if we had any questions for him! What a true professional. I always dread when we have to have a repair person to our house, there is always the long wait (if they even show up) or bait and switch, etc. but not with this company! From my urgent call to the company last night that our water heater was leaking and speaking to Matthew (who was incredibly professional and wonderful to speak to) to Thomas starting the installation tonight at about 7:30 pm. We were refered to this company from our homeowners insurance. I could not believe they would come the next day and at an hour that was convenient to us! Thank you Water Heaters Only.”  Tedd G., La Habra, CA 9/30/14 Provided By Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsLiana C., Menlo Park, CA 9/24/14

“Matt with Water Heaters Only was absolutely wonderful. He arrived on time, worked thoroughly, and really saved the day with our broken heater. Extremely professional, yet kind and friendly, Matt and his service get 5 stars from my family. Thank you!!” Liana C., Menlo Park, CA 9/24/14,  Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsJoanne D., Danville, CA 9/15/14

“This morning, 9/15/14, our water heater was leaking badly and withing 3 hours, Steve from Water Heaters Only, Inc. came out to access the damage. He removed the old, damaged water heater and installed a new water heater within a couple of hours. He was very friendly, informative and efficient. We are happy with his work and the fact that Water Heaters Only offers a one year warranty with their work and parts. We highly recommend them.” Joanne D., Danville, CA 9/15/14, Provided by Google+

5 Star Customer ReviewsKaren H, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 9/9/14

“Our water heater started leaking about three weeks ago. After being provided several companies from the  warranty company and either no reply, no answer, and screwing up appointments , FINALLY, WE GOT RON @ Water Heaters only. What a blessing. Professional, personable and followed through. After finding out all we had been through even though late he made sure our new water heater was completely installed that same day. Working past 8:00 pm to make sure it was completed.” Karen H, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 9/9/14, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsTom B., Orange, CA 9/9/14

“My water heater sprung a leak on a Sunday morning (9/7/14) and they were out within hours, had it replaced that day without a hitch.  Our installer, Ron Gautreau was VERY experienced and thorough.  Thank you for a job well done!!!” Tom B, Orange, CA 9/9/14, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsDon T.  Redwood City, CA 8/27/14

“Contacted Water Heaters on Saturday after finding a puddle in my garage.  Set up an appointment for Monday at 11.  Called first thing Monday to offer an earlier appointment, Luigi arrived promptly, very clear diagnosis, estimate of work.  He finished the job in 2 hours, incredible service!”  Don T.,  Redwood City, CA 8/27/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsGabriella C, San Mateo, CA 8/24/14

“My water heater started leaking on a Saturday morning.  I called the number on the sticker, and they came out at 3 PM, but their quote was $2200!!  They charged $149 just to take a look.  I’m so glad I decided to try another company.  At 4:30 I called Water Heaters Only and they said they would be out Sunday morning, and they don’t charge to diagnose the problem and give an estimate.   I ended up paying $1400 for a new 50 gallon Rheem gas water heater, and Beni installed it in less than two hours.  He explained how to turn the gas off and on, and also how to flush it periodically to remove sediment and extend the life.  Also the warranty is from Water Heaters Only and starts from installation; not from manufacturing date, as is the case for Rheems purchased online.” Gabriella C, San Mateo, CA 8/24/14, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsKarl S, San Mateo, CA 8/13/14

“Had a pretty good experience here. I called for 2 quotes, the original installer was 1300 and this one was 1250 to 1450. I went with this one because the original one told me there was no way to see how long ago they did it. Sounded like bs, so I picked these guys. Final price was 1799. The installer, Luigi, was very good. Fast, clean, well spoken and efficient. From the first phone call to a hot shower was less than 12 hours.” Karl S, San Mateo, CA 8/13/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsLinda V, Los Angeles, 8/6/14

“Our old tank water heater went out on a Sunday and Water Heaters Only, Inc. answered our call for help. But the real gem is Mike Cohen, who called to say his ETA was 20 mins. and arrived forthwith. We decided to go tankless, something we had wanted to do anyway, but also because Mike was a man with knowledge, experience and enthusiasm. He showed up at the appointed date and time and did a fantastic job with the installation of the Tankless Water Heater, explaining what he was doing and what each step was for.  The care that he took to place the unit and where to place the pipes to make it aesthetically pleasing was a great and welcome surprise.  He was positive, polite, kind and worked so efficiently and expediently. Furthermore when we wrote the check it cost exactly what he quoted us, with no extra charges. We are very happy! Yay for Mike!”  Linda V, Los Angeles, 8/6/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsOrez H., Oakland, CA 7/15/14

“Pleasant experience, if that is possible, with replacing 18 year old water heater.  Prompt service with competitive pricing.  Kevin W. installed and he took the time to explain everything he was doing.  He even took the time to move an old bulky freezer that was in the path of the installation.  Very competent worker that represented the company well.” Orez H., Oakland, CA 7/15/14, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsGary F., Riverside Area, CA 6/18/14

“Thank You Water Heaters Only, for a great job! Neil did everything in a timely manner and at a reasonable cost, brought us up to code, and got our water pressure where it should be. Thanks again, Gary.”  Gary F., Riverside Area, CA 6/18/14

5 Star Review Water Heater Installation Gary

5 Star Customer ReviewsCamille C, San Francisco Bay Area, CA 5/28/14

“We recently had to replace our water heater. Our call is always to Water Heaters Only. My call was answered quickly and courteously and I was able to schedule an appointment the next morning. Loni worked with us once before so we were happy to see him. He is quick, efficient, neat, and very friendly. He did an excellent job which is what we expect from Water Heaters Only!” Camille C, San Francisco Bay Area, CA 5/28/14  YP.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsJulia, Redwood City, CA 4/30/14

“Simple…7:30 am my water heater was leaking all over the garage floor and by 2:00 pm I had a new Rheem 50 gal water heater installed and working perfectly.  A very good natured Alex arrived at our home in Emerald Hills.  He assessed the situation in about two seconds as our old water heater was well beyond its natural life.  He gave me a quotation.  I checked the price of for the identical heater at Home Depot with all of the connections and accessories and found their price to be right in line.  The installation was completed in about an hour and a half and my shower was waiting. Simply the best solution I could have found.  THANKS ALEX – Dana.” Julia, Redwood City, CA 4/30/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsWendy M., San Mateo, CA 4/23/14

“My water heater went out on Saturday night and they came out the next day (Easter Sunday) and did NOT charge me a weekend or holiday fee. The work was done quickly, the installer also made some safety recommendations. I would highly recommend this company, excellent service.” Wendy M., San Mateo 4/23/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsSusan O. Bay Area, CA 2/14/14

“I would just like to say that the service we received from Water Heaters Only (Steve B.) in January was wonderful. Steve B. (sorry can’t remember his last name) came out and wasn’t pushy to sell us a water heater. He explained about the type of water heater they sell (the best and newest model, etc), and he showed us how turn off the water and pilot light, etc. He did the installation and was very nice. I’m hopeful we won’t need to invest in another one for a long time. Thank you very much.” Susan O. Bay Area, CA 2/14/14

5 Star Customer ReviewsLori N and Aldo G., Belmont, CA 1/5/14

“Kevin, We wanted to thank you again for the work you did for us on New Year’s eve in Belmont.  We were very happy with everything, and especially your willingness to do the job on a holiday.  Just to let you know, we have given your card to several of our coolest neighbors and have also recommended you to our HOA president.  You may experience increased call volume as they all try to avoid what happened to us! Thanks again for your exceptional service.” Best Regards, Lori N and Aldo G., Belmont, CA 1/5/14

 

2013 Water Heaters Only Inc Customer Reviews

5 Star Customer ReviewsAS P., Portola Valley, CA 12/16/13

“Broken water heater on Sunday.  Chris showed up at 4:30 worked until 7:30.   He was  outstanding. Professional, friendly, and a perfectionist.  Work quality was impeccable. I never bother to write in to Yelp, but Chris was so good, I decided to make sure the world knew of him. Congrats to Water Heaters Only for having hired such a talented professional. Give Chris a big bonus!” AS P., Portola Valley, CA 12/16/13, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsRoland F., Sacramento, CA 10/31/13

“This company rocks!  I called them from a relative’s recommendation and from Angie’s List.  Paul told me that I can have my water heater replaced in the morning.  A few hours later, he called and said that, due to a cancellation, they could be out to my house that same evening.  John Fantham arrived at the appointed time and, after a brief summary of the work that was to be performed and a discription of the product that I was purchasing from them, went right to work.  He was obiviously very experienced.  The work went well, with no problems.  In about two hours time, I had a new water heater without a disruption to our routine at home.  After the job was completed John cleaned up and left no trace that he had just performed a major operation on our house.  I was provided world class customer service and I am very pleased with the outcome of the work that Water Heaters Only performed.” Roland F., Sacramento, CA 10/31/13 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsDoug H., Lafayette, CA 10/20/13

“We had a water heater which had (surprise to us) been leaking for weeks. We called Water Heaters Only and were very pleased at their prompt response and speedy service. Steve did an outstanding job of handling our job, arrived right on time, and did a neat and professional installation job. We greatly appreciated his expertise. He even helped us put the closet door back on the water heater room. Thanks for the great work.” Doug H., Lafayette, CA 10/20/03 Provided By Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsMariah S., Escondido, CA 9/16/13

“Chad installed our water heater.  It was a semi emergency install (same day) they had the stock-the fair price (I called at least 4 other companies as well) and Mike whom I spoke with on the phone was not only extremely helpful but was honest. He gave some great advice-offered even if we did not pick them to install.  We’ve had quite a few contractors in our home and this company was great.  Chad was on time, polite and great as well.” Mariah S., Escondido, CA 9/16/13

5 Star Customer ReviewsO. C., Menlo Park, CA 8/31/13

“We just purchased and had installed a 40-gallon, double-insulated Rheem gas hot water heater installed by Water Heaters Only.  Steve B. came out promptly to do the installation.  Steve was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional, and took time to explain everything patiently. Do some research before you call Water Heaters Only, so you have an idea of competitive pricing, length of warranty you want, etc ” O. C., Menlo Park, CA 8/31/13, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsDina T., Murietta, CA 8/27/13

“I was very impressed with the technician “Neil”  He installed my water heater in a timely fashion. Looks great! same day service Wow! He didnt even mind me looking over his shoulder.” Dina T, Murietta, CA 8/27/13 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer Reviews

“Loni installed the tankless water heater at my elderly parents’ home and did a fantastic job! He did the work alone, although it was a two-man job! The work was neatly and professionally done. Loni even put gardening tools and stuff in the old water heater closet for my parents. Thank you Loni for a job well done!”  Jim M., San Jose, CA 8/12/13

5 Star Customer ReviewsNoreen, 4/30/13

“Five stars for Chris and the experience with Water Heaters Only. Chris was on time and did an excellent job all around within the time frame quoted on the estimate. The water heater installation required a lot of work due to an old piping configuration. He brought the WH installation up to code, was very professional and did a high quality job. I highly recommend Chris and WHs Only.” Noreen 4/30/13 Provided By Yahoo.com

 

2012 Water Heaters Only Inc Customer Reviews

5 Star Customer ReviewsSteven W. Fremont, CA  12/25/12

“We woke up to a flooded garage on Christmas morning due to a leaky water heater & Water Heaters Only, Inc was there for us. This is the 2nd time we’ve used them, excellent customer service & quality install job, I’d highly recommend.” Steven W. Fremont, CA  12/25/12 Provided by Google + Page

5 Star Customer ReviewsKristen H., Tiburon, CA 12/17/12

“I called the Marin phone number for “Water Heaters Only” on a Friday. Steve came out the same day to give me an estimate for a new 50 gallon water heater. By Monday he had it installed within a few hours. I am very happy with the service and the professional” Kristen H., Tiburon, CA 12/17/12, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Review Customer Photo kRISTIN

5 Star Customer ReviewsBarbara S. Sunnyvale, CA 12/16/12

“Came home last night from dinner to find water on the floor and a leaking water heater. Called Water Heaters Only, Inc around *a today. Was told to expect the installer between 9-12. Luigi arrived around 10, with new water heater installed by 11am. Very professional and polite technician.” Barbara S. Sunnyvale, CA 12/16/12, Provided by yelp.com

5 Star Review Customer Photo Barb

5 Star Customer ReviewsBob F, San Francisco 12/14/12

“Our water heater blew up, of course, on Friday night, late.  We contacted WaterHeatersOnly and were able to set up an appointment for Saturday morning. The technician was on-time, courteous, and professional.  He did a quick, efficient, and correct installation of the new water heater.  He worked around our clutter, and cleaned up the work area thoroughly.  While I would not recommend nighttime water heater rupture as a recreational activity, WaterHeatersOnly handled the situation beautifully.  5 stars.”  Bob F, San Francisco 12/14/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsCathy G. San Francisco, CA 12/13/12

“I can home after a long day and found my basement full of water…my water heater was leaking. I called WATER HEATERS ONLY at 4:00 and they arrived at 5:00 PM. Steve, the technician was very polite and gave us great service. He installed our water heater within the time he quoted us. We recommend WATER HEATERS ONLY!  Cathy G. San Francisco, CA 12/13/12 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsKen S., Sunnyvale, CA 12/12/12

“Called WHO as my water heater died. There were able to schedule an appointment at a specific time which greatly helped to manage my day at work and not miss too much. Steve came out and was very personable and professional. He very effectively took care of the whole situation and I was able to go back to work while he completed his work. i came back to a spotless well done installation. Thank you WHO it couldn’t have gone better.” Ken S., Sunnyvale, CA 12/12/12

5 star review Water Heater Customer Ken

5 Star Customer ReviewsSheryl C Fremont, CA 10/19/12

“We had a standard water heater that was 19 years old and were considering changing to a tankless model since ours was located inside the house. We called Water Heaters Only and an appointment was made swiftly and conveniently. Loni came out and was very pleasant and professional. He gave us great information which helped us make a good decision (for us) to go with the tankless. We liked and trusted him so much, that we went ahead and booked an appointment for the following week. Loni and Kevin arrived promptly, figured out the best plan for installation, explaining everything before they got started and anything that came up as the day went on. I am always very concerned about having work done in/around my home due to the chance of damage being done. But hey did a fantastic and professional job and made sure they cleaned up, leaving everything as they found it. We are very pleased with the stress free experience and wonderful job.” Sheryl C Fremont, CA 10/19/12, Provided From Our Google + Page

5 Star Customer ReviewsMichael B, Oakland, CA 8/28/12

“After a nightmare quote from another company for a new 50 gallon water heater, Kevin West from Water Heaters Only came out. He gave me a great deal, was professional and thorough, and did a fantastic job. I strongly recommend them for all water heater related needs.” Michael B, Oakland, CA 8/28/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsSherri O. San Jose, CA 7/29/12

“I came home from a trip overseas to find no hot water and water leaking from the tank–thank goodness the tank is in an outside closet. I called Water Heaters Only since they installed my water heater almost eleven years ago and it was still under warranty. I talked to Nick who explained the new efficiency ratings of tanked water heaters thoroughly. Kevin came out to replace the heater and was very experienced and efficient. Everything was changed out within three hours and the new tank is made in the USA, which is important to me. I will definitely use them again.” Sherri O., San Jose, CA 7/29/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsYvonne & Don B., Phoenix, AZ 5/7/12

“We discovered on Sunday morning that our water heater had gone out. We called Water Heaters Only and the technician Randall came the same day within a couple of hours! He was very thorough, pleasant, and had the old water heater out and the new water heater installed within a few hours. We are very pleased with the excellent work he did, and will recommend Water Heaters Only to our friends and family! Excellent work, and good job!” Yvonne & Don B., Phoenix, AZ 5/7/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsMei T., Plano, TX 5/3/12
“14 1/2 years old 40 gal water heater installed by water heater only in ’97 was still working well but to have a peace of mind I decided to replace it with 50 gal water heater before any thing happens. When the nice plumber came and told me it might work for another 2 years without problem, I almost sent him back. He gave me the price quote and asked for signature before installation. The plumber explained how to shut down in case of emergency and the temperature difference for each mark after he cleaned up the site. We will see whether this one will be just as good as the old one. The home depot said I would see a $1200 bill if I order their GE hot water heater and installed by their contractor. A local plumber gave me a quote of $1100. I paid $840 for my Bradford White (made in USA) with pan. Please send me the sensor to put in the pan. Thank you. Installed by Moe” Mei T, Plano, TX 5/3/12 Provided by Insider Pages
5 Star Customer ReviewsJamie H, Rancho Cucamongo, CA 4/30/12
“Neil came out, diagnosed the problem with our water heater and replaced it the same day. He was quick, informative, and cleaned up before he left. He was a pleasure.” Jamie H, Rancho Cucamongo, CA 4/30/12
5 Star Review Customer Photo Jamie
5 Star Customer ReviewsEdward S., Redwood City, CA 4/20/12
“We had a water heater emergency — our old hot water heater died — and for various reasons we needed the replacement to be relocated to another part of our house. Kevin came by to do the estimate, and the price was so good that we were worried that there was a catch or that the craftsmanship might be a problem. But, there was no catch. Kevin and Loni worked diligently in 90 degree heat and stayed well into the evening to make sure that we would have hot water in the morning. The installation quality is great and they even installed an outlet  near the hot water heater (unlike the competitors who were planning on running an extension cord 20 feet to the nearest outlet). Oh, and Kevin is a heckuva guitar player and entertained my little boy who was frustrated with all the grown-up talk at estimate time. I am really glad that we went with these guys.”  Edward S. Redwood City, CA 4/20/12
5 star Water Heater Review Customer Speigel
5 Star Customer ReviewsJenson S., Orange, CA 4/28/12
“Dave Pullen did an excellent job with my water heater replacement and explained everything well. I would recommend him to anyone with a busted water heater.” Jenson S., Orange, CA 4/28/12
5 Star Review Customer Photo Jensen
5 Star Customer ReviewsSteve M. Sacramento, CA 4/7/12
“I wanted to thank you for the prompt and courteous service we received from your company regarding the water heater replacement. The tech, John F. was very nice and explained all the questions I had. Before you knew it we were up and running with hot water and smiles all around. This all started when my son said that he ran out of hot water. I just thought he had used it all up, and didn’t give it a thought all though I knew that the old water heater’s days where numbered, because it had been replaced 13 years ago by your company. But later on that day when I came in to wash my hands did I truly understand the meaning behind my son’s comments earlier that day. I called the number on the water heater and spoke with Paul who tried to get a tech out that evening but apologized and said that I would be the first to receive service in the morning. To which we are all grateful. Have a blessed Easter.” Steve M., Sacramento, CA 4/7/12
5 star review Water Heater Customer Montgomery
5 Star Customer ReviewsJada M., Dallas, TX 3/30/12

“Water Heaters Only, Inc provides exceptional customer service and value. Within 6 hours of calling them we had a new hot water heater installed. The day our hot water heater died was one of the coldest days in January. I was relieved to get our hot water heater replaced with a single phone call. Moe provided exceptional customer service. He even took the old hot water heater away and gave me instructions for how to care for our new one. I chose Hot Water Heaters Only Inc for two reasons. First, the company had received positive reviews on the Insider Pages. Secondly, they were kind and courteous when I called. Now I have a third reason, the provide exceptional service. I’d highly recommend them.” Jada M, 3/30/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsRick & Mel, Mira Loma, CA 3/3/12

 “Our installer Neil came out to install our new Water Heater and did a great job! He was timely and informative, instructing us on how to keep our Water Heater in good working order, Thanks Neil.”   Rick & Mel, Mira Loma, CA 3/3/12

5 Star Review Customer Photo Ron

5 Star Customer ReviewsMike M., Phoenix, AZ 3/2/12

“I called Water Heaters on a Friday morning hoping someone could come out late afternoon. They told me someone would be there between 4-6 and promptly at 4:05PM, Don showed up. By 4:15 he was installing my upgraded to 50 gallon brand new heater and was all cleaned up and finished by 6:20. He even corrected a potentially dangerous condition with my old pressure valve by installing beautifully plumbed copper piping all the way to my laundry sink, Good price and exceptional work. I will use them again!”  Mike M., Phoenix, AZ 3/2/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsHal H., Aliso Viejo, CA 2/15/12

“Thomas was a nice and helpful plumber to work with on my water heater project today. So far I am really enjoying the new 40 gallon Bradford White water heater. It is a good quality product made right here in the USA.  Hal H., Aliso Viejo, CA 2/15/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsPeter M, Grand Prairie 1/26/12

“W.H.O. worked with my schedule by coming out on time. Moe was patient in answering all my questions as he replaced the heater and making sure all is well before he left. I would use W.H.O. again (hopefully not for at least 6 years :)) and will recommend W.H.O. to my clients. Thanks, Water Heaters Only Inc.”  Peter M, Grand Prairie 1/26/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsKen P, Dallas, TX 1/25/12

“Only place for H20 heaters. Same day service by the famous Moz. Very satisfied and would use them again.” Ken P., Dallas, TX 1/25/12 Provided by Insider Pages

5 Star Customer ReviewsShawn G Euless, TX 1/16/12

“Excellent customer experience with this company. Called midday and was able to get appointment within 4 hours of calling. They had product I wanted and delivered as promised. Technician installed in less that 1.5 hours, cleaned up and hauled away old tank. He even took the time to answer all my questions and show me proper operation and maintenance of my new unit. Will be using them again for sure when the time comes to replace my 2nd unit. I highly recommend you go with Water Heaters Only. You will not regret it.” Shawn G., Euless, TX 1/16/12 Provided by Insider Pages

5 Star Customer ReviewsJulie B., Poway, CA 1/9/12

Derrick came to install her water heater yesterday. He was great honest and straight forward. My Mother is on a budget and he did not try and sell her on items she did not need. He was very informative and got the job done in a timely manner. I have 21 years in the Customer Service industry and what a breath of fresh air to find a company that does what they say there are going to do and gets the job done. Thank you!!!! Julie B, Poway, CA 1/9/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsScott G., Phoenix, AZ 1/6/12

“I called at lunch and the new unit was installed within 3 hours. Don did a great job at explaining to me why i needed a new unit. The work looked very clean and the price that i paid was very reasonable. I definitely recommend Water Heaters Only if you need your heater repaired or replaced” Scott G., Phoenix, AZ 1/6/12, Provided by Google

5 Star Customer ReviewsLori R, Sacramento, CA 1/5/12

“We had a very old water heater that sprung a leak in early January and we found the phone number for Water Heaters Only on the tank. John F. came out and was able to replace the water heater that same day. He did an excellent job with the installation and workmanship. John was also very courteous and personable and set us at ease with the installation. Hopefully, it will be years before we’ll need to have anything done with our water heater, but I would definitely call Water Heaters Only when we do. Water heater replacement service was excellent!” Lori R, Sacramento, CA 1/5/12

5 Star Customer ReviewsAli P , San Diego, CA 1/3/12

“Pete did a fantastic job of evaluating our situation, identifying the problem and solving it. He was very courteous, knowledgeable and informative and he managed to identify and fix our water heater issue all in less than an hour! Great job!”  Ali P., San Diego, CA 1/3/12

 

2011 Water Heaters Only Inc Customer Reviews

5 Star Customer ReviewsMatthew H., Dallas, TX 11/27/11

“Our water heater went out the Wednesday evening before Thanksgiving Day. I called two other plumbers. The earliest they could replace it would be the following Monday. One of them mentioned Water Heaters Only. I called Water Heaters Only and was scheduled for Friday, the day after Thanksgiving Day. The installer was here as scheduled, installed my new water heater, answered all my questions, showed me how to operate it, and, at a reasonable price. Overall, an excellent experience. I would highly recommend.” Matthew H., Dallas, TX 11/27/11

5 Star Customer ReviewsClyde C., Dallas, TX 11/16/11

“Just a phone call is all it took to have a new water heater installed at a fair price. They could have been out in an hour but I was able to schedule an appointment more convenient for me. The installer showed up on time and was finished in about an hour and a half. He took the time to explain the settings and made sure I had the manual and warranty information. Easy from start to finish!!! Great Job for a senior couple!” Clyde C., Dallas, TX 11/16/11

5 Star Customer ReviewsShauna M., Dallas, TX 11/9/11

“November in Texas is getting cold. I just turned 73 and my wife had a neck operation a month ago. Bad time for the water heater to go out. I called Water Heaters Only and talked with the manager about 10:00 am. He had the 10 year warranty water heater I wanted and said he would have it installed today! His block time was 12:00 noon to 2:00 pm.All was installed by 2:00 pm!! Great job and super prompt! You can’t beat that! Thanks very much.” 11/9/11 Shauna M., Dallas, TX

5 Star Customer ReviewsChristine L., Cupertino, CA  11/15/11

“Thank you Water Heater Only, Inc for your exceptional service and professional staff at all levels. I called a few water heater companies for quotes and received prompt pleasant service from Water Heaters Only Inc, the two gentleman I spoke with not only gave me quotes but educated me on products and procedure. The bonus was when they were are to schedule us the same day and install a new Bradford White water heater. Chris explained his procedure and completed his work within 2 hours. Once installed he explained a few of the features to my husband and me. In excitement, I took a photo of our new water heater and together we named in nifty-fifty. Thank you for the exceptional service! Christine L, Cupertino, CA 11/15/2011

5 Star Customer ReviewsDebra E. Roseville, CA 12/19/11

 “John (Water Heater Specialist) arrived within 2-hours upon receiving our phone call late in the afternoon. (I thought we would have to wait at least the following morning.) He was professional, courteous and technically strong. He had our new energy efficient water heater installed and working great within 2-hours. And, we received a follow-up phone call from John the next day to make sure the water heater was working well and met our expectations.” Debra E. Roseville, CA 12/19/11

H. Atkins, Thousand Oaks, CA 8/12/11

5 Star Customer Reviews“On Thursday 8/11/11, I started my day with a leaky water heater in the garage. I called 3 water heater services. Two offered estimates for $70-75 and the other said Friday PM for estimate.I called Water Heaters Only and got an in person estimate from Joe. I accepted the bid and Joe began work at 1:30 PM. At 3:45 The heater was on and I had hot water. Joe installed new earthquake straps and water and gas plumbing also.He was very professional and timely in his work. I recommend this group very highly. H Atkins, Thousand Oaks, CA 8/12/11, Provided by YP.com

5 Star Customer ReviewsJim, Redwood City, CA 9/3/11

“What a great company. Our water heater of 17 years gave it up at 5:30 pm on Wednesday before the holiday weekend. We called Water Heaters Only, who installed the previous water heater. Alex came out and quickly went to work on getting the old water heater drained and ready for removal. He was meticulous about keeping things clean and not damaging anything around the area. He did a lot of re-bracing for the new water heater. Just a superb instillation. Alex was courteous, cleaned up everything after the install (I think it was cleaner when he left than it was in the first place). I think their service and staff are great. I would recommend them highly. I hope you get Alex when you call.” Jim, Redwood City, CA 9/3/11